Biotechnology Forums
Interview at IIT-Kharagpur : My Perspective - Printable Version

+- Biotechnology Forums (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com)
+-- Forum: Contests (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-39.html)
+--- Forum: BioWrit (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-40.html)
+---- Forum: April 2015 (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-48.html)
+----- Forum: Entrance Exam Preparation Tips / Interview Experiences (https://www.biotechnologyforums.com/forum-45.html)
+----- Thread: Interview at IIT-Kharagpur : My Perspective (/thread-6926.html)

Pages: 1 2

Interview at IIT-Kharagpur : My Perspective - ADAS - 05-01-2015

Hello all,

After my last post about my experiences during interview at IIT-Kanpur, I planned to share my experiences of my interview at IIT-Kharagpur.

IIT kharagpur was my second successful interview out of 3 interviews, thus would like to share some worthy experiences.

My Experience:

I did my Bachelor's degree from west bengal, and was acquainted to bengal, thus IIT-KGP was one of my targets to pursue higher studies. My all India rank was high enough, that I was confident that I would get a call, and it happened as I expected. As I entered the campus, and was enthralled after seeing the green and serene campus of IIT-KGP. The ambience made me forget about the interview. I reached at evening and roamed around the campus, the whole evening. A must visit is the tech market, especially the food stalls, present there, selling local food and beverages. The breeze, the dusk, and the bengal flavor made me nostalgic. So, the first suggestion for the candidates will be, to enjoy the campus and surroundings, along with the food spots, and relax themselves.