sales@biotechnologyforums.com to feature here

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A career in biotech?
I'm a GCSE student but I like planning ahead... I think I want to go into biotech since it gives a meaning to my career as I will help making peoples lives better...

I'd say I'm quite strong in both biology and chemistry because of my critical thinking skills and also my ability of visualising and understanding concepts instead of memorising them. I am also quite strong at business studies as I always try to think of business realistically.

I thought of going into medical biotech, but just recently found out medicine is not my thing. Firstly as an int student I won't have enough money to study 6 years on undergraduate level, also I feel like medicine is not really that important 'cause people will die eventually anyway.

Generally, I want to work in a biotech company for 15 years, then own one as an entrepeneur. Any ideas on which industry should I work on? (I'm quite sure i'll be stronger in genetics and animal biotech)

Also, for my A levels, except for biology, chemistry and maths, which subject should I take?(Business/economics/psychology) I think I will be good at all three and all three of them can help me as a future biotech company manger... My college has good teachers in all three subjects as well.

Thank you very much for your advices...
Like Post Reply
[quote='MickeyL0912' pid='3055' dateline='1367691286']
I'm a GCSE student but I like planning ahead... I think I want to go into biotech since it gives a meaning to my career as I will help making peoples lives better...

Dear MickeyL0912,

I really want to appreciate your timely career planning and also your good thoughts!
As you are in GCSE now, this is the right time for you where you can timely plan and decide on your career / options.