sales@biotechnologyforums.com to feature here

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help in choosing right subject in Ph.D. biotech
Hi everyone,
Hope all are doing good.....

Guys, I completed my masters in biotechnology in 2011 from India. Now, I want to pursue my further career in biotech mixed with any computer related subjects (like Bioengineering). So can anyone please suggest me are there any courses in masters and also universities which are offering subjects as I asked before.

Also please suggest me that "Is it better to opt now for masters in the previously mentioned subjects (biotech mixed up with computers) or Ph.D. (purely biotechnology), so that I want to earn a good job in biotech field itself.

Hoping for the quick and best answer...

Thank You for reading my query...

Have a nice time guys.
Like Post Reply
Hi Pranavi,

There are three options here.
1. You may pursue M.Tech in Biomedical Engineering from IIT Bombay/IIT Kanpur. You'll need to have a good GATE score to get into any of them. You may pursue M.Tech in Biomedical from NIT Roorkee as well, that won't require a too high GATE score. (I won't consider any of these as a good option, considering the fact that you already have completed M.Tech).

2. Second is to go for PhD in Biomedical Engineering from IIT Bombay/Kanpur or in Bioinformatics from IISER, Pune/Bhopal or IIT Delhi. If you have above 90% or above 9 CGPA, then you won't need any supporting tests like NET/GATE/DBT to support your application, but in the event of lower percentage, you'll need to have atleast one test cleared with good score/rank.